Book Review: Flawed

Summary from Goodreads:: You will be punished… Celestine North lives a perfect life. She’s a model daughter and sister, she’s well-liked by her classmates and teachers, and she’s dating the impossibly charming Art Crevan. But then Celestine encounters a situation where she makes an instinctive decision. She breaks a rule and now faces life-changing repercussions.… Continue reading Book Review: Flawed

Advertisements

Book Review: The Young Elites

Summary from Goodreads: I am tired of being used, hurt, and cast aside. Adelina Amouteru is a survivor of the blood fever. A decade ago, the deadly illness swept through her nation. Most of the infected perished, while many of the children who survived were left with strange markings. Adelina’s black hair turned silver, her lashes… Continue reading Book Review: The Young Elites

Book Review: Children of Blood and Bone

Summary from Goodreads: Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zelie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls. But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were targeted and killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope.… Continue reading Book Review: Children of Blood and Bone

Book Review: This Will Be My Undoing

Summary from Goodreads: From one of the fiercest critics writing today, Morgan Jerkins’ highly-anticipated collection of linked essays interweaves her incisive commentary on pop culture, feminism, black history, misogyny, and racism with her own experiences to confront the very real challenges of being a black woman today—perfect for fans of Roxane Gay’s Bad Feminist, Rebecca Solnit’s… Continue reading Book Review: This Will Be My Undoing

June TBR

Hey everyone! Today is another TBR because these actually seem to be working for me. I finished all of the books I wanted to read last month plus two novellas. It's pride month, y'all, and even though I'm a cis-gendered heterosexual female, I like supporting all marginalizations as best as I can. So I hope… Continue reading June TBR